WhatsApp Image 2020-10-30 at 11.53.34 PM

Nozzle Design Tool

Implementierung

October 31, 2015

Kunde

Andritz Hydro AG

Bereich

CAD Automatisierung

Problemstellung

Moderne Düsen für Pelton-Wasserkraftwerke sind stark standardisiert. Trotzdem sind Design und Konstruktion nach wie vor sehr komplex und zeitaufwändig, da die einzelnen geometrischen Grössen stark voneinander abhängen.

Lösung

Nach der Eingabe der hydraulischen Daten, berechnet das Nozzle Design Tool alle benötigten Parameter des CAD-Modells. Danach wird das Muttermodell automatisch geklont und die berechneten Daten werden eingelesen, so dass ein fertiges CAD-Modell auf Knopfdruck entsteht.

Besonderes

Alle Berechnungen (Material- und Schraubenberechnungen) werden zur Übersicht, Kontrolle und Sicherheit in PDF Form ausgegeben.

Eine laufend aktualisierte Kontrollskizze gibt dem Konstrukteur eine Vorschau auf die Düse. Damit kann der Benutzer sich Schritt für Schritt an das optimale Design herantasten, ohne mit aufwändigen Rechnungen belastet zu sein.

 

Nozzle Design Tool GUI

WhatsApp Image 2020-10-30 at 11.53.34 PM

Nozzle Design Tool

implementation

October 31, 2015

customer

Andritz Hydro AG

Area

CAD automation

Problem

Modern nozzles for Pelton hydropower plants are highly standardized. Nonetheless, design and construction are still very complex and time-consuming, as the individual geometric parameters are highly dependent on one another.

solution

After entering the hydraulic data, the Nozzle Design Tool calculates all the required parameters of the CAD model. The mother model is then automatically cloned and the calculated data is imported so that a finished CAD model is created at the push of a button.

Special

All calculations (material and screw calculations) are output in PDF form for an overview, control and security.

A continuously updated control sketch gives the designer a preview of the nozzle. This means that the user can feel his way to the optimal design step by step without being burdened with complex bills.

 

Nozzle Design Tool GUI